- 1 What time can I buy beer in Illinois?
- 2 Can I buy liquor in Chicago after 9pm?
- 3 What time they stop selling liquor in Chicago?
- 4 What are the alcohol laws in Illinois?
- 5 Can you buy alcohol in the morning in Illinois?
- 6 Can you buy alcohol before 10am?
- 7 What is the liquor curfew in Illinois?
- 8 Can you buy alcohol in Illinois after midnight?
- 9 What’s the liquor curfew in Chicago?
- 10 Will County liquor sales hours?
- 11 Does 711 sell beer in Chicago?
- 12 Does Walgreens sell liquor in Chicago?
- 13 Can minors drink alcohol with parents in Illinois?
- 14 Can a child sit at a bar in Illinois?
- 15 What time does Illinois stop selling liquor on Sunday?
What time can I buy beer in Illinois?
Illinois – Sale is not state controlled. On-premise sales from 6 A.M. to 4 A.M. All beverages can be sold in grocery stores. All sales laws are up to local municipalities. Sales on Sunday are not allowed until 11 A.M.
Can I buy liquor in Chicago after 9pm?
Those halcyon days are officially over: After moving the curfew to 9pm (and later 11pm) just after the Illinois stay-at-home order went into effect last year, Chicago’s City Council has voted to permanently cut off liquor sales in the city at midnight.
What time they stop selling liquor in Chicago?
The closing hour under a standard Consumption or Tavern liquor license is 2 am, Monday through Saturday, and 3 am on Sunday. With a Late Hour Liquor License, those establishments are permitted to remain open until 4 am Monday through Saturday and 5 am on Sunday.
What are the alcohol laws in Illinois?
In Illinois, it is illegal for anyone under 21 to drink alcohol. Drinking under 21 is a Class A misdemeanor, the most serious kind. It can mean a $2,500 fine and 1 year in jail. Cities may also have a law about drinking under 21.
Can you buy alcohol in the morning in Illinois?
In Chicago, Illinois, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m. on Sunday, between 7:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m., Monday through Friday, and between 7:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m. on Saturday.
Can you buy alcohol before 10am?
When can I buy alcohol in a supermarket? Alcohol can be sold between the hours of 10am and 10pm. Even 24-hour supermarkets and off-licences cannot sell alcohol outside of these hours, unlike in England, where is can be sold at any time.
What is the liquor curfew in Illinois?
A 9 p.m. liquor sale curfew was initially put in place for stores that sell alcohol early during the coronavirus pandemic in Chicago. That restriction was eased slightly in March, allowing sales of packaged alcohol as late as 11 p.m.
Can you buy alcohol in Illinois after midnight?
Monday-Thursday off-premise sale hours: 10am-12am. Friday on-premise liquor sale hours: 10am-2am. Friday off-premise liquor sale hours: 10am-2am. Saturday on-premise liquor sale hours: 10am-2am.
What’s the liquor curfew in Chicago?
Lightfoot introduced the 10 p.m. curfew for stores with a packaged goods license — mainly grocery, convenience and liquor stores — in May, generating immediate pushback from residents, businesses and aldermen. On Tuesday, Lightfoot offered a “compromise” that would push back the curfew to midnight.
Will County liquor sales hours?
In Joliet, a city in Will County, Illinois, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and midnight on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and midnight, Monday through Saturday. Alcoholic beverages may be served in bars and restaurants at the following times: Sunday: 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Does 711 sell beer in Chicago?
The sale of alcohol at the store is restricted to the hours of 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. Sunday through Friday and 10 a.m. to 1 a.m. on Saturdays. Liquor licenses in Chicago typically allow stores to begin selling alcohol as early as 7 a.m. and until 2 a.m. on most days.
Does Walgreens sell liquor in Chicago?
The company plans to sell beer and wine at 18 stores in Chicago. It will begin selling liquor at stores in Niles later this month and already sells it in other areas, including Vernon Hills and North Aurora. Walgreens had stopped selling liquor back in the 1990s.
Can minors drink alcohol with parents in Illinois?
Not only is it illegal for a teenager to purchase alcohol, but it is also illegal for teens to consume it. Moreover, it is illegal for a parent or guardian to allow alcohol to be consumed by minors on their property.
Can a child sit at a bar in Illinois?
Persons under 21 may only enter a licensed tavern accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. It’s up to the bar. As a general rule, if it is a restaurant that also has a bar, you will be okay but will need to sit at a table and not at the bar.
What time does Illinois stop selling liquor on Sunday?
Sunday on-premise liquor sale hours: 9am-2am. Sunday off-premise liquor sale hours: 7am-10pm.