Question: How Much Is An Illinois Ipass?

Is there a monthly fee for Illinois Ipass?

Illinois’s I-Pass system costs $30 to obtain, a $10 refundable deposit and $20 prepaid tolls. The minimum balance is $20, and the account auto-replenishes 10% of the average monthly usage or a minimum of $10. There is no annual fee for the I-Pass.

How much is Ipass a month?

The Illinois Tollway is lowering the cost of getting an I-Pass transponder for those who open a new account, reducing the price to $30 from $50, officials said Thursday. Existing customers will also be allowed to reduce the minimum amount needed to replenish their I-Pass accounts to $20 from $40.

How much is an Ipass toll ticket?

The registered owner will receive a violation notice in the mail (usually within two weeks). Each violation transaction is assessed a $57.50 penalty in addition to the toll amount due. If the registered owner has no previous violations, the penalties will be waived. This is a courtesy for first time violators only.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Renew Illinois License Plates?

Can you drive through Ipass without transponder?

I-Pass transponders can be used at all toll plazas, including those located on entrance and exit ramps. If a vehicle registered with I-Pass passes through a toll collection without the transponder, the vehicle will be considered in violation only if the vehicle’s license plate is not registered on an I-Pass account.

Can I use my Ipass in another car?

Yes, you may transfer a transponder between vehicles as long as they are of the same vehicle class. You may register your additional vehicles on-line or by calling our call center at 877-743-9727.

Does Walmart sell Ipass?

EZ Pass Toll Tag Holder Windshield Mount fits E-ZPass, i Pass & C Pass – Clear – Walmart.com – Walmart.com.

How do I purchase an Ipass transponder?

I-PASS GUIDE – how to purchase

  1. Use the Internet. To order online proceed to GetIPass.com and click the “Create an Online Account” link.
  2. Order by phone. Call 800-824-7277.
  3. Purchase from a retail outlet. A) Jewel-Osco.
  4. Order by mail. Download the PDF here.
  5. Pick up an I-PASS at a Customer Service Center.

What do I do with expired Ipass?

The Illinois Tollway is sending out letter notifications for iPass customers to renew their expired transponders. Visit any nearest Jewel-Osco in Illinois to receive a replacement transponder at no cost. You must bring your old transponder with you in order to receive your replacement transponder.

What’s the difference between EZ Pass and Ipass?

I-PASS is the Indiana branded version of E-Zpass. If you have a E-Zpass transponder you can go through any I -PASS lane. If you have an I-PASS transponder you can go through any E-Zpass lane. Toll charges will show up in the account of the transponders managing agency.

You might be interested:  FAQ: What Do You Need To Get A New License In Illinois?

Can I drive through Illinois tolls and pay later?

For up to 14 days after you’ve traveled, you can now enter your vehicle and payment information into the Pay By Plate system. Our system will bill you the cash rate for your unpaid tolls, and you’ll have the peace of mind knowing you’ll avoid any fines and fees. Renting or Borrowing a car? Pay Tolls Here!

Are Illinois toll booths open for cash?

CHICAGO – The days of paying cash on the Illinois Tollway are gone forever. The tollway announced Thursday it is permanently eliminating cash toll collections and will accept only I-Pass, E-ZPass or online payments. Customers unable to pay online can pay by check or money order.

How do I avoid tolls in Illinois?

FastToll allows motorists to drive through the open-road (I-Pass) tolls on Illinois Tollways without having to stop at tollbooths to pay the fare by cash. The app tracks each toll, and motorists pay within seven days of their travel.

What states is Ipass good for?

Because the same transponder for I-PASS is used for the E-ZPass System, all toll roads that accept E-ZPass also accept I-PASS. Sixteen states use the E-ZPass system and also accept I-PASS. The I-Pass states are:

  • Delaware.
  • Florida.
  • Illinois.
  • Indiana.
  • Kentucky.
  • Maine.
  • Maryland.
  • Massachusetts.

How long does it take to get IPass transponder?

It usually takes about a week to receive a transponder once an application is received. However, we’re navigating an unfamiliar situation and working to help avoid or slow the spread of COVID-19.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *