Quick Answer: When Will Illinois Minimum Wage Increase?

Is Cook County minimum wage going up in 2021?

The minimum wage for many employees in Cook County WILL NOT increase on July 1, 2021 for non-tipped employees. Therefore, the minimum wage will remain at $13.00 per hour for non-tipped employees. The minimum wage for tipped workers increased to $6.60 per hour, in alignment with the Illinois State minimum wage.

Is minimum wage going up to 15 in 2021?

California’s $14 per hour for large employers leads states’ new minimum wages. Aug. 2, 2021, at 3:21 p.m. The Sunshine State is the first that will eventually raise its minimum wage to $15 per hour via ballot measure. 4

Is there a minimum wage increase in 2021?

What is the minimum wage? Effective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage increases to $14 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $13 per hour for employees with 25 or fewer employees. The minimum wage shall be adjusted on a yearly basis through 2023 according to the pre-set schedule shown above.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What County Is Oak Park Illinois In?

What is considered full time in Illinois 2021?

“Full-time employee” means an individual who is employed for a basic wage for at least 35 hours each week or who renders any other standard of service generally accepted by industry custom or practice as full-time employment.

What is the minimum wage in Chicago in 2021?

On July 1, 2021, the minimum wage increased for employers with employees who work in Chicago. The minimum wage in Chicago increased to $15.00 per hour for employers with more than 20 employees and to $14.00 per hour for employers with 4 to 20 employees.

What is minimum wage Illinois?

The minimum wage in Illinois is $11-an-hour and $6.60-an-hour for tipped workers. The minimum wage for workers under-18 in Illinois who work less than 650 hours in a calendar year is $8.50.

What is the minimum wage in Chicago in 2020?

On July 1, 2020, the minimum wage in Chicago, Cook County, and Illinois will increase. The minimum wage in Illinois will be raised to $10 per hour and the minimum wage for tipped employees will be $6.00 per hour.

What states have 15 minimum wage?

Other states that have already enacted phase-ins of a $15 minimum wage include California, Connecticut, Florida, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Illinois, Maryland, and Rhode Island. Virginia may also raise its scheduled wage of $12 in 2024 to $15 by 2026 if re-approved by the General Assembly.

What state has lowest minimum wage?

The two states with the lowest minimum wage are Georgia ($5.15) and Wyoming ($5.15). However, employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must still pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Where Is Minooka Illinois?

What states raised minimum wage to $15 an hour?

Arizona, Colorado and Maine will incrementally increase their minimum wages to $12 an hour by 2020. Washington’s will be increased incrementally to $13.50 an hour by 2020. New York became the second state to pass a new law that would raise the minimum wage in New York City to $15 per hour by the end of 2018.

What city has the highest minimum wage?

The Top 5 U.S. Cities With the Highest Minimum Wage

  • Emeryville: $17.13 Per Hour.
  • Seattle: $16.69 Per Hour.
  • Sunnyvale: $16.30 Per Hour.
  • Mountain View: $16.30 Per Hour.
  • San Francisco: $16.07 Per Hour.

Which country has the lowest minimum wage?

Cuba is the country with the world’s lowest minimum wage. On a monthly basis, an employee in Cuba receives the minimum wage of 225 Cuban pesos –equivalent to $9.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *